Bandung, ID IMG HI 25.46°C | LO 25.46°C Log in
IMG-LOGO

Disaster & Climate Resilience

Disaster and Climate Resilience (DCR) revolves around disaster risk reduction and climate change adaptation. DCR focuses on how communities can be more resilient, equipped with disaster preparedness and recovery plans. Until today, our DCR cluster has covered topics on the social, economic, cultural aspects, and the management of internally displaced persons due to disaster. In conducting research, the DCR cluster collaborates with various institutions, both from within and outside the country. At present, the DCR team is involved in nature-based research solutions together with universities in the South East Asia region, such as the University of Nottingham (Malaysia Campus), Monash University Malaysia and Center for Disaster Preparedness Philippines and also Univ of Philippines, Diliman.. In addition, DCR is also conducting research related to socio-economic resilience for the Palu tsunami case along with Coventry University, funded by British Academy. Previously, the DCR cluster also carried out research in the field of disaster risk financing, which is a topic being developed by the Indonesian government. Other than research, the DCR team is also actively consulting for the World Bank, Asian Development Bank, Oxfam, Save the Children, etc. This cluster is chaired by Dr. Saut Sagala. For further information or inquiry regarding research cluster, please contact Jeeten Kumar, Amesta Kartika & Danang Azhari.

IMG
Dr. Herryal Z. Anwar
Indonesian Science Institute (LIPI)

Senior Research Fellow
herryal.za@gmail.com
Indonesia | DCR -
Detail
IMG
Dr. Saut Sagala
Institute of Technology Bandung

Senior Research Fellow
saut.sagala@sappk.itb.ac.id
Indonesia | DCR -
Detail
IMG
Prof. Douglas Paton
Charles Darwin University

Senior Research Fellow
douglas.paton@utas.edu.au
Australia | DCR -
Detail
IMG
Dr. JC Gaillard
University of Auckland

Senior Research Fellow
jc.gaillard@auckland.ac.nz
New Zealand | DCR -
Detail
IMG
Dr. Jonatan Lassa
Charles Darwin University

Senior Research Fellow
jonatan.lassa@gmail.com
Australia | DCR -
Detail
IMG
Dr. Henri Sitorus
North Sumatera University (USU)

Senior Research Fellow
henri.sitorus@gmail.com
Indonesia | DCR -
Detail
IMG
Dr. Dicky Muslim
University of Padjadjaran

Senior Research Fellow
dicky.muslim@unpad.ac.id
Indonesia | DCR -
Detail
IMG
Dr. Joseph Mayunga
Ardhi University

Senior Research Fellow
mayungax@gmail.com
Tanzania | DCR -
sorry not available right now...
IMG
Dr. Anthoni Veery Mardianta
Pardede Institute of Science and Technology, Medan

Senior Research Fellow
avmardianta@gmail.com
Indonesia | DCR -
sorry not available right now...
IMG
Dr. Muhi Usamah
Universidad da Cuenca

Senior Research Fellow
muhy.usamah@gmail.com
Ecuador | DCR -
sorry not available right now...
IMG
Amin Budiarjo MSc
USAID

Senior Research Fellow
abdiro@gmail.com
Indonesia | DCR -
sorry not available right now...
IMG
Intania Rahma Sani
University of Indonesia

Research Fellow
intaniarahmasani@gmail.com
Indonesia | DCR -
sorry not available right now...
IMG
Hadian Idhar Yasaditama
Ministry of Fisheries

Research Fellow
hadian.idhar@gmail.com
Indonesia | DCR -
sorry not available right now...
IMG
Anastasia Ratna
SKHA Consulting

Research Fellow
anastasiaratnaww@yahoo.com
Indonesia | DCR -
sorry not available right now...
IMG
Dika Fajri Fisabillilah
University of Wageningnen

Research Fellow
dikafajri@rocketmail.com
Netherlands | DCR RUP
sorry not available right now...
IMG
Sarah Najmilah
Auckland University

Research Fellow
najemilah@gmail.com
New Zealand | DCR -
sorry not available right now...
IMG
Dr. Mercy M F Rampengan
State University of Manado

Senior Research Fellow
mercy_rampengan@unima.ac.id
Indonesia | DCR -
Detail
IMG
Thomas Frans Pattiasina
University of Papua (UNIPA)

Research Fellow
tfpattiasina@gmail.com
Indonesia | DCR -
Detail
IMG
Luh Kitty Katherina
Institute of Science (LIPI)

Research Fellow
kittykatherina@gmail.com
Indonesia | DCR RUP
Detail
IMG
Asirin
Insitute Technology Sumatera

Senior Research Fellow
asirin@pwk.itera.ac.id
Indonesia | DCR RUP
Detail
IMG
Kamelia Octaviani
Institute of Technology Bandung

Research Fellow
kamelia.octawiriatmadja@yahoo.com
Indonesia | DCR -
Detail
IMG
Pribasari Damayanti
PT. Sejahtera 15

Research Fellow
pribasari.d@gmail.com
Indonesia | DCR -
Detail
IMG
dr. Ihsan Nasir
Auckland University of Technology

Research Fellow
ihsan.nasir@hotmail.com
Netherlands | DCR -
Detail
IMG
Suryani Amin
USAID-APIK

Senior Research Fellow
suryaniamin@gmail.com
Indonesia | DCR -
Detail
IMG
Aria Mariany
Institute of Technology Bandung

Senior Research Fellow
ariamariany@gmail.com
Indonesia | DCR -
Detail
IMG
Dr. Roshan Bhakta
Research Consultant, (EMV) Australia

Senior Research Fellow
roshanbhakta.bhandari@gmail.com
Australia | DCR -
Detail
IMG
Dr. Erwin Nugraha
Durham University, UK

Senior Research Fellow
erwin.nugraha@durham.ac.uk
Indonesia | DCR -
Detail
IMG
Soly Iman Santoso
Wageningen University and Research, Netherlands

Senior Research Fellow
soly.santoso01@gmail.com
Indonesia | DCR REER
Detail
IMG
Cynthia Ratih Susilo
University of Leuven, Belgium

Senior Research Fellow
cynthiasusilo@gmail.com
Indonesia, Belgium | DCR RUP
Detail
IMG
Mizan Bustanul Bisri, PhD
Kobe University, Japan

Senior Research Fellow
mizan.bf.bisri@gmail.com
Indonesia | DCR -
Detail
Data per Year : 201314 - 201425 - 201517 - 201613 - 20173 - 20182 - 20195 - 20202 -
Data per Year : 20130 - 20147 - 20156 - 20166 - 20174 - 20182 - 20194 - 20200 -
Bandung Disaster Study Group
Bandung IRGSC Kupang